• General

  • Wednesday March 15th, 2023 @ 16:41

Saints Named In U19 Squad

Tommy Lonergan and Sam Curtis have been named in the Ireland U19 Squad.

The Saints duo are included in Tom Mohan's 20-man squad for three UEFA European Under-19 Championship Qualifiers in Wexford next week.

Ireland face Slovakia (Wednesday, March 22), Estonia (Saturday, March 25) and Greece (Tuesday, March 28) at Ferrycarrig Park as they look to qualify for the U19 EUROs in Malta this summer.

Republic of Ireland Men's Under-19s Head Coach Tom Mohan said: "It is the first time since 2019 that an Irish Men's U19 team has had the opportunity to play in front of a home crowd. I'm looking forward to bringing this exciting team to Wexford to play Slovakia, Estonia and Greece.

"They are three challenging teams and it's for us to find a way to overcome them. My staff, the players and I will embrace this challenge and can't wait to get into camp."

Republic of Ireland Men's Under-19s Squad

Goalkeepers: Reece Byrne (Bohemians), Owen Mason (Kettering Town, on loan from Mansfield Town)

Defenders: James Abankwah (Udinese), Sam Curtis (St Patrick's Athletic), Sean Grehan (Crystal Palace), James Golding (Oxford United), Alex Murphy (Newcastle United), Harry Nevin (Preston North End), John Ryan (Sassulo)

Midfielders: Justin Ferizaj (Shamrock Rovers), Oisin Gallagher (Barwell, on loan from Lincoln City), Ed McJannet (Lecce), James McManus (Bohemians), Harry Vaughan (Hull City), Rocco Vata (Celtic)

Forwards: Tommy Lonergan (St Patrick's Athletic), Sean Moore (Cliftonville), Mark O'Mahony (Brighton & Hove Albion), Franco Umeh (Crystal Palace), Kevin Zefi (Inter Milan)

UEFA European Under-19 Championship Elite Round Qualifiers

  • Wednesday, March 22 | Ireland MU19 v Slovakia MU19, Ferrycarrig Park, Wexford KO 3.30pm (Live on LOITV)

  • Saturday, March 25 | Ireland MU19 v Estonia MU19, Ferrycarrig Park, Wexford, KO 3.30pm (Live on LOITV)

  • Tuesday, March 28 | Ireland MU19 v Greece MU19, Ferrycarrig Park, Wexford, KO 7.30pm (Live on LOITV)

  • Next Fixture

    Derry City / March 1st @ 7:45pm
    Competition: League
    Venue: Ryan McBride Brandywell Stadium
    Team Pld Pts
    Waterford FC24
    Bohemian FC24
    Derry City24
    Galway United FC23
    St Patrick's Athletic23
    Sligo Rovers22
    Shamrock Rovers21
    Drogheda United20

    St Patrick's Athletic FC

    Founded in 1929 the 'Saints' are the current FAI Cup holders and play in the Premier Division of the SSE Airtricity League at Richmond Park, in Inchicore Dublin 8, Ireland.

    Latest Posts

    Contact Us

    125 Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8, D08 E0Y7, Ireland

    (+353) 1 454 6332
    (+353) 1 454 6211