• General

  • Tuesday December 18th, 2018 @ 12:10

2019 League Fixtures Released Tomorrow

The fixtures for the 2019 SSE Airtricity League will be announced tomorrow afternoon and we'll find out the opposition for our first game of the season which is due to take place over the weekend ending February 17th.

Did you know our captain Ian Bermingham is in line to make his 10th opening day appearance for the Club!

Since joining in 2010, 'Bermo' has played 730 minutes of our past nine opening day games. He has been on the winning side on four occasions (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013) and scored in last year's 3-2 defect to Cork City - however the goal was later credited to Cork's Aaron Barry.

The Saints have a mixed opening day record in recent years having lost their last four opening day games including the 5-goal thriller against Cork City last year. The last opening day win was in 2013 when a goal from Shane McFaul (his only goal for the Saints) secured a 1-0 win against Drogheda United - the Saints went on to win the league that year!

The fixtures for next season will be announced at 1pm tomorrow and we will have all the news across our Social Media sites.

If you haven't purchased your season ticket for the new season you can do so now online or at the club. Our discounted prices are available until Saturday, more details are here.

Opening Day Results 2010-2018

St Patrick's Athletic 2 Cork City 3 Richmond Park Feb 16th, 2018
St Patrick's Athletic 1 Bray Wanderers 2 Richmond Park Feb 24th, 2017
St Patrick's Athletic 1 Galway United 3 Richmond Park March 4th, 2016
Shamrock Rovers 1 St Patrick's Athletic 0 Tallaght Stadium March 6th, 2015
Cork City 1 St Patrick's Athletic 1 Turner's Cross March 7th, 2014
St Patrick's Athletic 1 Drogheda United 0 Richmond Park March 8th, 2013
St Patrick's Athletic 1 Bray Wanderers 0 Richmond Park March 2nd, 2012
Galway United 0 St Patrick's Athletic 3 Terryland Park March 4th, 2011
St Patrick's Athletic 2 Galway United 0 Richmond Park March 5th, 2010

Next Fixture

Bohemians / May 24th @ 7:45pm
Competition: League
Venue: Dalymount Park
Team Pld Pts
Derry City1830
Shamrock Rovers1828
Galway United FC1624
Bohemian FC1623
Waterford FC1622
St Patrick's Athletic1819
Sligo Rovers1618
Drogheda United1615

St Patrick's Athletic FC

Founded in 1929 the 'Saints' are the current FAI Cup holders and play in the Premier Division of the SSE Airtricity League at Richmond Park, in Inchicore Dublin 8, Ireland.

Contact Us

125 Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8, D08 E0Y7, Ireland

(+353) 1 454 6332
(+353) 1 454 6211