• Under15

  • Thursday August 3rd, 2017 @ 20:58

U15 National League Group And Fixture Details Announced

SSE Airtricity League have released group and fixtures for the upcoming first-ever Under-15 National League.
The SSE Airtricity League Under 15 National League will be made up of 24 teams from across the country and they will all participate in a shortened 2017 season, which is set to kick-off on the week ending August 20.

There will be four groups with six teams competing in each group and the top two teams from each group will then qualify for the finals stage.

All 20 SSE Airtricity League teams are represented with three schoolboy league sides - Kerry Schoolboys League, Mayo League, Monaghan/Cavan Partnership - and St Kevin's Boys making up the 24 sides in the truncated season.

There are a number of former players set to coach the teams as former Ireland international Damien Duff will manage Shamrock Rovers' side whilst Dan Murray and Billy Woods takes control of Cork's side and Kevin McHugh will be at Finn Harps.


Group 1 - Derry City, Finn Harps, Longford Town, Mayo, Monaghan-Cavan, Sligo Rovers
Group 2 - Athlone Town, Bray Wanderers, Galway United, Shamrock Rovers, St. Kevin's Boys, UCD
Group 3 - Cobh Ramblers, Cork City, Kerry, Limerick, Waterford FC, Wexford FC
Group 4 - Bohemians, Cabinteely, Drogheda United, Dundalk, Shelbourne, St Patrick's Athletic

Group 4 Fixtures

w/e ending Sunday 20th August
Bohemians v St Patrick's Athletic

w/e ending Sunday 27th August
St Patrick's Athletic v Dundalk

w/e ending Sunday 3rd September
Cabinteely v St Patrick's Athletic

w/e ending Sunday 10th September
St Patrick's Athletic v Drogheda United

w/e ending Sunday 17th September
Shelbourne v St Patrick's Athletic

w/e ending Sunday 24th September
St Patrick's Athletic v Shelbourne

w/e ending Sunday 1st October
Drogheda United v St Patrick's Athletic

w/e ending Sunday 8th October
St Patrick's Athletic v Cabinteely

w/e ending Sunday 15th October
Dundalk v St Patrick's Athletic

w/e ending Sunday 22nd October
St Patrick's Athletic v Bohemians

Saurday, 4th November - Quarter-Finals
w/e ending Sunday 19th November - Semi-Finals
w/e ending Sunday 26th November - Final

Next Fixture

Derry City / March 1st @ 7:45pm
Competition: League
Venue: Ryan McBride Brandywell Stadium
Team Pld Pts
Waterford FC24
Bohemian FC24
Derry City24
Galway United FC23
St Patrick's Athletic23
Sligo Rovers22
Shamrock Rovers21
Drogheda United20

St Patrick's Athletic FC

Founded in 1929 the 'Saints' are the current FAI Cup holders and play in the Premier Division of the SSE Airtricity League at Richmond Park, in Inchicore Dublin 8, Ireland.

Latest Posts

Contact Us

125 Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8, D08 E0Y7, Ireland

(+353) 1 454 6332
(+353) 1 454 6211