• General

  • Thursday July 14th, 2011 @ 13:30


With kick-off approaching in Karaganda stpatsfc.om can confirm that Stephen Bradley will lead Pete Mahon's team in the UEFA Europa League tie with Shakhter Karagandy.

Bradley will lead a five man midfield with Anthony Murphy and Derek Doyle wide and Paul Crowley and Shane McFaul joining their skipper in the middle.

Daryl Kavanagh lines out up front with a familiar looking back four ahead of Gary Rogers in goal.


Shakhter Karagandy
35. Aleksandr Mokin, 2. Aleksandr Kirov, 3. Gediminas Vičius, 4. Nikola Vasiljević, 5. Kairat Utabayev, 10. Zhambyl Kukeyev, 11. Maksat Bayzhanov, 14. Andrei Finonchenko (C), 20. Aldin Džidić, 23. Ulan Konysbayev, 91. Sergei Khizhnichenko

St Patrick's Athletic
1. Gary Rogers, 2. Derek Pender, 3. Ian Bermingham, 12. Brian Shortall, 5. Evan McMillan, 22. Anthony Murphy, 6. Shane McFaul, 18. Paul Crowley, 8. Stephen Bradley (C), 11. Derek Doyle 7. Daryl Kavanagh.
subs: 20. Chris Bennion, 4. Conor Kenna, 10. David McMillan, 16. Neil Harney, 19. Jake Carroll, 21. Shane Guthrie, 24. Ian Daly

Team Pld Pts
Shamrock Rovers3678
St Patricks Athletic3662
Sligo Rovers3657
Derry City3654
Bohemian FC3652
Drogheda United3644
Finn Harps3644
Waterford FC3642
Longford Town3615

St Patrick's Athletic FC

Founded in 1929 the 'Saints' play in the Premier Division of the SSE Airtricity League at Richmond Park, in Inchicore Dublin 8, Ireland.

Latest Posts

Contact Us

125 Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8, D08 E0Y7, Ireland

(+353) 1 454 6332
(+353) 1 454 6211