• General

  • Monday November 17th, 2008 @ 1:16


St Patrick's Athletic midfielder Keith Fahey was tonight crowned PFAI Ford Player of the Year in Dublin's Ballsbridge Court Hotel.

Speaking at the ceremony Fahey thanked the Saints supporters, players and staff for all their support. He becomes the first Pats player since Paul Osam in 1999 to win the award.

Saints striker Mark Quigley lost out on two fronts having been nominated for both Young and Premier Division Player of the Year but was included in the team of the year alongside Fahey.

Next Fixture

Derry City / April 22nd @ 7:45pm
Competition: League
Venue: Ryan McBride Brandywell Stadium
Team Pld Pts
Bohemian FC1119
Shamrock Rovers1018
Derry City1116
St Patrick's Athletic1115
Galway United FC1014
Sligo Rovers1013
Waterford FC1113
Drogheda United108

St Patrick's Athletic FC

Founded in 1929 the 'Saints' are the current FAI Cup holders and play in the Premier Division of the SSE Airtricity League at Richmond Park, in Inchicore Dublin 8, Ireland.

Latest Posts

Contact Us

125 Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8, D08 E0Y7, Ireland

(+353) 1 454 6332
(+353) 1 454 6211