• General

  • Sunday April 19th, 2020 @ 22:08

Forrester Wins Goal Of The Decade

Chris Forrester's goal against Shamrock Rovers (in 2012) has been voted the best St Pat's goal over the past 10 years.

We would like to thank everyone who voted over the past week and helped to choose a winner out of 32 great goals.

In the final, Forrester's scoop against Shamrock Rovers was up against the amazing team goal scored by Christy Fagan against Legia Warsaw in the Champions League qualification game:

But it was Forrester's goal which came out on top, securing 71% of the votes:

Next Fixture

Cork City / October 8th @ 2:40pm
Competition: FAI Cup
Venue: Turners Cross
Team Pld Pts
Shamrock Rovers3262
Derry City3257
St Patrick's Athletic3256
Bohemian FC3252
Drogheda United3239
Sligo Rovers3236
Cork City3227

St Patrick's Athletic FC

Founded in 1929 the 'Saints' play in the Premier Division of the SSE Airtricity League at Richmond Park, in Inchicore Dublin 8, Ireland.

Latest Posts

Contact Us

125 Emmet Road, Inchicore, Dublin 8, D08 E0Y7, Ireland

(+353) 1 454 6332
(+353) 1 454 6211