U15 National League Group And Fixture Details Announced

  • Thu, Aug 03, 2017 @ 20:58

SSE Airtricity League have released group and fixtures for the upcoming first-ever Under-15 National League.
The SSE Airtricity League Under 15 National League will be made up of 24 teams from across the country and they will all participate in a shortened 2017 season, which is set to kick-off on the week ending August 20.

There will be four groups with six teams competing in each group and the top two teams from each group will then qualify for the finals stage.

All 20 SSE Airtricity League teams are represented with three schoolboy league sides - Kerry Schoolboys League, Mayo League, Monaghan/Cavan Partnership - and St Kevin's Boys making up the 24 sides in the truncated season.

There are a number of former players set to coach the teams as former Ireland international Damien Duff will manage Shamrock Rovers' side whilst Dan Murray and Billy Woods takes control of Cork's side and Kevin McHugh will be at Finn Harps.

Groups


Group 1 - Derry City, Finn Harps, Longford Town, Mayo, Monaghan-Cavan, Sligo Rovers
Group 2 - Athlone Town, Bray Wanderers, Galway United, Shamrock Rovers, St. Kevin's Boys, UCD
Group 3 - Cobh Ramblers, Cork City, Kerry, Limerick, Waterford FC, Wexford FC
Group 4 - Bohemians, Cabinteely, Drogheda United, Dundalk, Shelbourne, St Patrick's Athletic

Group 4 Fixtures


w/e ending Sunday 20th August
Bohemians v St Patrick's Athletic

w/e ending Sunday 27th August
St Patrick's Athletic v Dundalk

w/e ending Sunday 3rd September
Cabinteely v St Patrick's Athletic

w/e ending Sunday 10th September
St Patrick's Athletic v Drogheda United

w/e ending Sunday 17th September
Shelbourne v St Patrick's Athletic

w/e ending Sunday 24th September
St Patrick's Athletic v Shelbourne

w/e ending Sunday 1st October
Drogheda United v St Patrick's Athletic

w/e ending Sunday 8th October
St Patrick's Athletic v Cabinteely

w/e ending Sunday 15th October
Dundalk v St Patrick's Athletic

w/e ending Sunday 22nd October
St Patrick's Athletic v Bohemians

Saurday, 4th November - Quarter-Finals
w/e ending Sunday 19th November - Semi-Finals
w/e ending Sunday 26th November - Final



Next Fixture

Derry City / October 27th @ 7:45pm
Competition: League
Venue: Maginn Park

Latest Tweets

League Table

Pos Team Pld Pts
1Cork City3273
2Dundalk3266
3Shamrock Rovers3251
4Derry City3250
5Bray Wanderers3246
6Bohemian FC3244
7Limerick3240
8St. Patrick's Athletic3238
9Sligo Rovers3238
10Galway United FC3235
11Finn Harps3130
12Drogheda United3118