EA Sports Cup Trivia

  • Sat, Sep 19, 2015 @ 12:01

St Pat's travel west today to face Galway United in the final of the EA Sports Cup.

This the 5th time St Pat's are appearing in the League Cup final having won the competition back in 2003 and 2001.

League Cup final experience within the squad

Winners medals
  • 4 Killian Brennan (Derry City 2005, 2006, 2007, Bohemians 2009)
  • 2 Pat Jennings (2005, 2006)
  • 1 Jason McGuinness (Shamrock Rovers 2013)
  • 1 Shane McEleney (Derry City 2011 (unused sub))

    Runners-up medals
  • 2 Jason McGuinness (Bohemians, 2007, Shamrock Rovers 2014)
  • 1 Killian Brennan (Shamrock Rovers 2012)
  • 1 Conan Byrne (UCD 2005)
  • 1 Kenny Browne (Waterford United 2009)
  • 1 Aaron Greene (Shamrock Rovers 2012 (unused sub))
  • 1 Conor O'Malley (Shamrock Rovers 2014 (unused sub))

    Looking for full set of medals with the Saints

    The following players have won the League of Ireland Championship (2013), the FAI Cup (2014), the FAI President's Cup (2014) and would complete a full set of national domestic medals under Liam Buckley with a win in the 2015 EA Sports Cup final.

  • Brendan Clarke
  • Ger O'Brien
  • Ian Bermingham
  • Greg Bolger
  • Conan Byrne
  • Christy Fagan
  • Killian Brennan
  • Kenny Browne

    Galway v Saints in the League Cup

    This is the first meeting of the clubs in the league cup. The only meeting between the Saints and any club from Galway in the competition was in the 2nd round in 2013. Saints travelled to Drom on May 20th to take on Salthill Devon, eventually winning 3-2 after extra time. Ger O'Brien is the only Saint to play that day (2nd half sub). Sam Verdon and Brendan Clarke were unused subs. Galway's Enda Curran scored twice for Salthill Devon

  • Next Fixture

    Derry City / April 28th @ 7:45pm
    Competition: League
    Venue: Maginn Park

    Latest Tweets

    League Table

    Pos Team Pld Pts
    1Cork City1030
    3Bray Wanderers1021
    5Derry City914
    6Shamrock Rovers1012
    7Drogheda United1012
    8Finn Harps1011
    9Bohemian FC1010
    10Sligo Rovers109
    11St. Patrick's Athletic108
    12Galway United FC95