Neil Doyle To Referee Cup Final

  • Thu, Oct 25, 2012 @ 14:38

Neil Doyle will referee the FAI Ford Cup Final between Derry City and St Patrick's Athletic at the Aviva Stadium on Sunday, November 4.

The First Assistant will be Emmet Dynan, the Second Assistant will be Robert Clark and the Fourth Official will be Damien Hancock.

Doyle, who is 34-years-old, has been refereeing since 1995 and was a graduate of the FAI's first School of Excellence for referees.

He has been a member of the National League panel since 2001 and was appointed to the FIFA list in 2011. He recently took charge of the FIFA World Cup qualifier between San Marino and Montenegro and last week officiated at a UEFA U19 European Championship mini-tournament in Albania.

The FAI Ford Cup Final will be his second time to referee at the Aviva Stadium as he took charge of last year's match between Celtic and the Airtricity League in the Dublin Super Cup.

The two assistants are both 28 and are also graduates of the FAI School of Excellence for Referees while Damien Hancock, at 47, is one of the most experienced referees on the National League panel and he refereed the 2006 FAI Cup Final between Derry City and St Patrick's Athletic in what was the last soccer match to be played at the old Lansdowne Road stadium.

“The appointment to officiate on the FAI Senior Cup Final is the highest honour in domestic football and on behalf of the Elite Referees Committee I offer our congratulations to the four officials on their selection for this year's final,” said John Ward, Chairman of the FAI's Elite Referees Committee.

The Referees Observer for the Final will be John Stacey who took charge of the 2000 FAI Ford Cup Final and replay between Bohemians and Shelbourne.

Next Fixture

Cabinteely FC / January 20th @ 4:00pm
Competition: Friendly
Venue: Marley Park Astro

Latest Tweets

League Table

Pos Team Pld Pts
1Cork City3376
3Shamrock Rovers3354
4Derry City3351
5Bohemian FC3347
6Bray Wanderers3346
8St. Patrick's Athletic3339
9Sligo Rovers3339
10Galway United FC3335
11Finn Harps3330
12Drogheda United3322