Airtricity Premier Division Clubs Compete For €700,000

  • Mon, Mar 08, 2010 @ 10:27

The FAI Board of Management have confirmed the prize money allocated to the 2010 Airtricity Premier and First Divisions.

The combined total for both divisions totals €911,000; with top prize in each division is €200,000 (Premier Division) and €50,000 (First Division) respectively.

In a statement released yesterday (March 5th), the FAI confirmed; “Despite a 25% reduction in budgeted wage costs at clubs, this year's prize fund will maintain much of the increase that was made in 2009, as well as remaining 11% higher than in 2008 and 128% higher than before the FAI took over the management of the Airtricity League.
Prize money in the Airtricity League Premier Division will stand at €700,000 in 2010, while €161,000 will be allocated to Airtricity League First Division clubs. An additional €50,000 in live television money brings the total fund to €911,000.”

Premier Division Placing Prize money (€)
1 200,000
2 100,000
3 75,000
4 60,000
5 50,000
6 47,000
7 45,000
8 42,000
9 41,000
10 40,000

St Patrick's Athletic take on Drogheda United in the Leinster Senior Cup at Richmond Park this evening with a 7.45pm kick off. Tickets will be on sale from the club shop priced at €10 adults and €5 concession.

Next Fixture

Dundalk / May 26th @ 7:45pm
Competition: League
Venue: Richmond Park

Latest Tweets

League Table

Pos Team Pld Pts
1Cork City1543
3Bray Wanderers1526
4Derry City1524
5Shamrock Rovers1522
7Bohemian FC1516
8Drogheda United1515
9St. Patrick's Athletic1514
10Galway United FC1514
11Sligo Rovers1514
12Finn Harps1514